adv-06 adv-06

Aminul-Shoel-Shishir Panel has won the bi-annual election of the Association of Textile Engineers and Technologists (ATET)


Aminul-Shoel-Shishir Panel won the bi-annual election of the Association of Textile Engineers and Technologists (ATET), the largest professional organization in the textile sector in Bangladesh. The election was held on November 6, 2020 at Dhaka Regency Hotel and Resort in Nikunj, Dhaka. Voting starts at 10 am and continues till 4 pm.


The other rival council in this election was Biplob-Mandal-Babu Parishad. Engineer Md. Aminul Islam won the post of president with a total of 412 votes. His nearest rival Abu Taleb Chowdhury Biplob got 213 votes.

Engr. S, M Shohel Rana won the post of General Secretary with 429 votes. The nearest rival Abu Shah Mandal got 188 votes. Mohosin Uzzaman Shishir got 420 votes for the post of Organizational Secretary-01. The nearest rival Kamrul Hasan Babu got 249 votes.

Other winners of Aminul-Shohel-Shishir Panel are: Vice President Md. Mehedi Hasan (405), Md. Moazzem Hossain Sarkar (404), Md. Sajjad Hossain (358), as Co-General Secretary Md. Arifur Rahman Siddiqui (305), SM Hasibullah (358), Organizing Secretary Md. Jahangir Alam (307), Ahmed Sarwar (283), Finance secretary Md. Ariful Islam (388), Md. Sajibur Rahman (370), Office Secretary Fazle Rabbi ( 396), Md. Jahangir Alam (395), as Publicity Secretary Shah Kamal (413), Subhajit Hira (339), as Education and Literature Secretary Zakir Hossain (391), Md. Saiful Islam (363), Sports and Cultural Secretary. Abdullah Al Mamun (386), Mehedi Hasan Siddiqui (381), as secretary of women affair Alvi Tabassum Binte Taher (337), Zahurul Islam (402), Jahangir Kabir (393) and Al Imran (445). Abdul Alim (387), Abdul Momen Lebu (381), Raju Ahmed (379), Imran Kabir (372), Golam Kibria (356), Jahangir Alam (346) and Shafiqul Islam (338).

All the elected leaders including the newly elected President of ATET Engineer Md. Aminul Islam and General Secretary Engineer SM Sohail Rana congratulated those who worked for the victory of Aminul-Sohail-Shishir Parishad in the election and those who voted.