Bangladesh Cotton association gets new president


Desk Report: Muhammad Ayub has  recently  been elected as the president of Bangladesh Cotton Association (BCA) for the term 2021-2023.


According to press statement , Md Pavel Hossain has been re-elected general secretary of BCA. The four elected vice presidents are Md Nuruzzaman, Sk Md Samiul Islam, Halim Sikdar and Maqbul Hossain. Akhtaruzzaman has been elected treasurer while Nani Gopal Saha, Kazi Azmal Haque, Idris Ali Molla and Mostofa Amranul Haque have been elected joint secretaries.

The other members of the Board of Directors are: Sultan Riaz Chowdhury, Jobayer Ahmed, Syed Taslim Ahmed Khan and Md. Shamim Ahmed.

Sultan Reaz Chowdhury and Md Pavel Hossain were president and general secretary respectively last board of  Bangladesh Cotton Association.