BGAPMEA honored the heroic freedom fighters of the nation in 50 years of victory celebration


Desk Report: The Bangladesh Garment Accessories and Packaging Manufacturers and Exporters Association (BGAPMEA) has welcomed the nation’s best heroic freedom fighters on the occasion of the 50th anniversary of the victory and the ‘Golden Jubilee’ of the great independence.


The reception program held on 19 December at SKS Tower in the capital. A total 16 heroic freedom fighters received award on behalf 50 years of victory celebration.

One of the largest accessories, packaging & consumer products manufacturer and exporter Cosmo Group was the sponsor in this award program. Heroic Freedom Fighter, Former Army Chief Lieutenant General (Retd.) Harun-ur-Rashid Bir Pratik was the chief guest in the reception program.

This event is presided by Mohammad Moazzem Hossain Moti, President of Bangladesh Garments Accessories and Packaging Manufacturers and Exporters Association (BGAPMEA). Zahir Haider, Chairman, Cosmo Group; Mohanmad Belal First Vice President and AKM Mostafa Selim, Second Vice President BGAPMEA; Jahir Uddin Alamgir and Monir Uddin as Vice President and Vice President Finance; Naeem Haider, Executive Director of Cosmo Group and BGAPMEA board of directors were present on the reception program.

In the meeting, crests and scarves were worn on the bodies of the surviving heroic freedom fighters and on behalf of the martyred heroic freedom fighters and their family members.

cosmo-groupNaeem Haider, Executive Director receives the honorary memento from chief guest Heroic Freedom Fighter, Former Army Chief, Lt. (Retd.) Harun-ur-Rashid,( Bir Pratik ).

These are the children of the sun who are given a reception in the month of victory are: -Heroic freedom fighters:  AKM Mostafa Selim; Abdul Mannan Majumder; AKM Aorangojeb; Late Abul Kalam Mohiuddin; Nazimuddin Chowdhury; Fazlur Rahman,Amzad Hossain, Dr. Mokbul Ahmed Khan; Showket Ali Khan; Fakhrul Islam Bhuyian; Shahid Ullah Majumder; Sheikh Mohiuddin Chowdhury ;Abdul Kayum Khan; Nurul Amin,Abdul Hai, Md. Mohibullah,Bir Bikram. The program is ended by Cultural program 50 years of victory celebration.