BSAHRP gets new executive committee for 2021-2023


Desk Report: Bangladesh Society for Apparel HR Professionals (BSAHRP) has been elected its new executive committee for the year 2021-2023. The committee was formed in the recently held annual general meeting of the organization and election through BSAHRP member.

Shahin Mohammad, Sr. GM,Masco Group was selected as President and Md. Abul Bashar, General Manager, Pakiza Group was selected as a General Secretary.


In the new committee, Shahin Mohammad,Sr. GM,Masco Group has been elected the president while  Md. Abul Bashar,General Manager,Pakiza Group elected General secretary. Other members of the board elected without uncontested include .Abul Kalam,Vice President;Kamrul islam, Treasurer;Ismail Hossen; Abu Sayed Nazim,Abdul Karim Dhali,Ummay Afia Akhter;Sadia Afroz are elected EC member of this largest HR professionals platform .


Two panels were contested this election are Shahin Mahmud and Mahabobur Rahman parishad.  Lt.Col(retd),Monwarul islam,Executive Director Palmal Group was the chief elections commissioner ;Sirazul Islam Azad,Sr.GM ,HR&SCM;MA Hashem,Director &Corporate affairs, Meghna Executive Holdings was the members of election commission. In this election total 77 percent vote are collected.


The last president of BHAHRP was Mohammed Showket Iqbal Acs; Shahin Mohammad as General Secretary. BSAHRP former president Nur.A Khan; BSAHRP member Ahm Kamruzzaman Chy; Faruque Hossain spoke the event.

BSAHRP is a government approved registered organization and one of the active platforms for HR, Admin and Compliance professionals in the apparel sector. BSAHRP was established in 2015 and now there are more than 500 members in this organization.