Textile Engineer’s Association of Chandpur (TEAC) formed



Textile engineers from the district of Chandpur formed an association named “Textile Engineer’s Association of Chandpur (TEAC)”. The grand inauguration ceremony of TEAC was held on 20th May 2022 in a restaurant in Uttara, Dhaka. Bangladesh is blessed with advancements in the textile industry. Textile engineers are the driving force of this industry. A significant number of textile engineers from the district of Chandpur are working in the leading role in different segments of textile industries. TEAC is formed to make the unity strong brotherhood and to play a remarkable role in the development of the textile industry by working together with cooperation.

An executive committee of 19 members is declared where Engr. Md. Nazmul Ahsan is President and Engr. Md. Shariful Islam Khan is General Secretary. Members of the Executive Committee are-

photoPresident: Engr. Md. Nazmul Ahsun.

Vice President: Engr. Md. Azam Khan, Engr. Sarawar Jahan Mithu, Engr. Meer Md. Rasel Khan.

General Secretary: Engr. Md. Shariful Islam Khan.

Joint Secretary: Engr. Monir Hossain Azad, Engr. Md. Ziaur Rahman.

Finance Secretary: Engr. Md. Shazzadul Islam; Asst. Finance Secretary: Engr. Md. Kamal Hossain.

Organizing Secretary: Engr. Md. Monir Hossain.

Asst. Organizing Secretary: Engr. Md. Saiful Islam, Engr. Md. Naim Patwary.

Education, Sports & Cultural Secretary: Engr. Basudev; Asst. Education, Sports & Cultural Secretary: Engr. Md. Saiful Islam.

Publication Secretary: Engr. Jahirul Islam; Asst. Publication Secretary: Engr. Tazul Islam.

Office Secretary: Engr. Kutub Uddin Mazaumder, Asst. Office Secretary: Engr. Md. Shariful Islam.

Woman Secretary: Engr. Nur-E-Zannat Sumi.

All EC members expressed their gratitude to all for making the platform. They are committed to working unitedly for the betterment of the textile industry as well as a textile engineer from the TEAC community. The event ended with dinner and a photo session.