ITET gets new leadership


Engr. Md. Shafiqur Rahman named the president of The Institution of Textile Engineers & Technologists (ITET) for 14th Central Executive Committee. He is also the Chairman of Textile Engineering Divisional Committee of The Institution of Engineers, Bangladesh (IEB) for the Term 2015-2017.


According to chief election commission Engr. Md. Salim Reza named as Senior Vice President and Engr. Md. Shakhawat Hossain Talukder named as the Secretary General. Currently ITET is a professional body of more than 3000 members who are working different segments of textile industry. ITET works for the textile engineers for the betterment of the country and its members as well.

According to the election commission newly ITET leaders are listed below:

President- Engr. Md. Shafiqur Rahman

Senior Vice-President- Engr. Mohammad Salim Reza

Vice President- Engr. Syed Atiqur Rahman

Engr. Md. Shakhawat Hossain

Engr. Shamim Rahman

Secretary General- Engr Md. Shakhawat Hossain Talukder

Join Secretary General- Engr Md. Touhidul Islam Kakon

Engr. Md. Kamruzzaman

Treasurer- Engr. Tanmoy Shaha

Organizing Secretary- Engr. Md. Shariful Islam (Sharif)

Education and Literary Affairs Secretary- Engr. Sajal Bishnu

Asst. Education and Literary Affairs Secretary- Engr. Md. Jonayad Hossain (Jonayad)

Press and Publication Secretary- Engr. Md. Jewel Rana

Asst. Press and Publication Secretary- Engr. Md Ahasanul Kabir Arif

Sports and Cultural Secretary- Engr. Md. Rafiquzzaman Rony

Asst. Sports and Cultural Secretary- Engr. Md. Rakibul Islam

International Affairs Secretary- Engr. Arman Khandakar Rocky

Employment and Investment Secretary- Engr. Md. Al Mirany

Social Welfare Secretary- Engr. Md.  Mamunur Nasim Sourov

Asst. Social Welfare Secretary- Engr. Md. Abdullah Ibna Rakib

Office Secretary- Engr. Imran Hossain

Women Affairs Secretary- Engr. Ruma Sarkar

Executive Member- Engr. Hazi Md. Laquat Ali Sarder

Engr. Md. Abdullah Al Mamun

Engr. S.M Abdur Rahman

Engr. F.M Ashraful Kabir (Bipul)

Engr. Md. Abul Hossain (Sentu)