ESATTI holds annual IFTAR & gets new EC for the term 2022-24


Ex-Students’ Association of Tangail Textile Institute (ESATTI) arranged a grand Iftar and Dua Mahfil on 14 April at Seashell Hotel & Party Center, Uttara in the capital. Around 200 Textile Engineers were attend in the IFTAR program. A large number of Senior Textile Engineers & leaders of different Textile Institutions Alumni Association were present as invited guests. The Iftar gathering celebrated the spirit of brotherhood and reaffirmed the shared values of humanity, compassion, and inclusivity. It also showcased the strong ties between seniors and juniors to work towards a more prosperous future.

Before Iftar program ESATTI Election Commissioner Engr. Abu Syed Kiron declared the final list of Central Executive Committee members for the term 2022-24. Engr. Md. Shamim Akandh selected as a President of ESATTI Central Executive Committee where Engr. Md. Maidul Islam and Engr. Sanjoy Saha selected as Secretary General and Organizing Secretary respectively. Engr. ESATTI Past President Forum Chairman, Engr. Md. Golam Kibria Ripon took lead for reading the oath of newly elected Central Executive Committee members.

Engr. Md. Arifur Rahman Siddique, Founder President of ESATTI welcomed the newly elected committee with flowers and expected new committee will work more for the well-being of the alumni community. Others PP Forum Members, Life members and Advisors were present at the ceremony and wished all the best for the newly elected committee.